Stanley Cup Finals

Blackhawks-Win

As well as being an entertainment enthusiast, I am also an avid sports fan. I have played everything from soccer to baseball since the age of two. Although I have never played hockey competitively and am not an expert on the rules, I am very excited that the Chicago Blackhawks are in the finals and NOW up 3-2 in the series!

The Blackhawks beat the Bruins 3-1 tonight, June 22nd 2013. Patrick Kane scored twice while Dave Bolland scored an empty  netter with 13.6 seconds left when the Bruins replaced their goalie with another player in a failing attempt to score a last minute goal on the Blackhawks.

My entire family is from Chicago, so even though I have never lived there, it is very close to my heart.

And now all I can say is LETS GO BLACKHAWKS! Bring another championship back to The Windy City!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

